Milan

Recently I was in Milan to help prepare for a major exhibition at the Palazzo Della Ragione on the Piazza dei Mercanti, which opens in November.

Milan is one of my favorite cities, and I always look for an excuse to stop over and see old friends.  My friend, Biba Giacchetti,  invited some of us to her home.

I wanted to have a picture made with three important people to me.  Amanda Renshaw is the Editorial Director at Phaidon London, who I have worked with over the past ten years. We have worked on and produced 10 books together. She is one of the best editors in the business.

Francesca Lavazza is a Senior Director at Lavazza. We worked on an important project on helping tribal people to manage and grow coffee in a more productive, sustainable way. We traveled to Honduras, Colombia, and Peru. Apart from being a wonderful person, her company makes the best coffee in the world.

Biba Giacchetti is the Director of Sudest57. She is elegant and smart, and we have worked on some wonderful projects together in Italy. I have had the good fortune to work with and know Biba over the past 15 years.

7 Responses to “Milan”

  1. Dear Steve

    Last week I visted the exhibition in Milan, I was overwelmed by it!! Thanks for it, every photo touched right into my soul.

    Is it possible that you will bring the exibition to the Netherlands? I’m sure it will be a great succes!

    Thanks again!

    Anya

  2. Dear Steve,

    today I visited the exhibition in Milan and I’d like to thank you for every single photo and emotions I had!!!

    Today I travelled, suffered and rejoiced with you… thanks again :c)

    Michele

  3. Fantastic exhibition in Milan, was there on a weekend trip and decided to stop by!

    I probably never seen and exhibition that well prepared, the light was simply astonishing making every colors of each photography pop.

  4. polishjaap Says:

    I actually must disagree on the coffee, Illy is the best in the world :)

  5. Francesco Bonomo Says:

    Mr. McCurry,
    i finally got a chance to browse “the Unguarded Moment” at the bookstore yesterday, and I was blown away…got my copy right away…great book, some pictures I had seen before, others I had not. Truly beautiful!
    I’ll try to go to Milan in november for the exhibition, I’m sure it will be worth the trip. If you happen to be in Rome in the future and you’re not too busy, I’d be great to meet you.
    ciao

    F.

    p.s. Eolo, gran bella foto, come al solito, by the way :-)

  6. Thanks Steve! ;-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25,793 other followers

