The World’s Ride

57 thoughts on “The World’s Ride”

  1. The very first picture seems to be dated back to the 70s or 80s. Most of the passenger-trains are colored blues nowadays in India. The red ones are used to carry goods. Perhaps ,some red-colored ones might be still in function in the hill-stations.

    Nevertheless, your pictures talk.Each picture tells us a story. Respect!!

  2. Every time I see one of your pictures it instantly makes me want to load a camera with film containing some nice colours. I only wish I could do a fraction of what you are able to do, but you are still the greatest inspiration and giving me reasons to at least try…🙂
    Thank you for a great post, and especially for the “Teeth Maker” who really made my day!

  3. Love the quotes and super pictures, at age 70 the one day I really look forward to is a Monday morning, when I go out with the lads on our long rides,great fun,and friendship and keeps me fit as well.

  4. What an amazing concept for beautiful photographs. Couldn’t pick one of them that I liked better than the remainder. You are a genius with God given talent to see common things in a creative way. Thanl you!

  5. Your pics are awesome Steve, each time I see an update from you, I yearn to travel and click. You are my biggest inspiration

  6. I enjoy your work immensely
    It evokes more than just aesthetic pleasure but really gives me a sense of being there, sounds, smells, etc. That Serendipity always comes through your work.
    Love this collection, now wanting to dig through the garage and go on a bike journey (with the camera of course)

  7. Your photographs are always telling a story and make me travel on your side. Thank you for sharing and I always share with my friends on facebook as I think many many people must see and appreciate your work. Well done.

  8. Your work is remarkable. Thanks so much for sharing it. It is a great gift. Best, Kim

    On Wed, Sep 7, 2016 at 2:21 PM, Steve McCurrys Blog wrote:

    > Steve McCurry posted: “The bicycle is the noblest invention of mankind. – > William Saroyan The bicycle is the most civilized conveyance known to man. > Other forms of transport grow daily more nightmarish. Only the bicycle > remains pure in heart. – Iris Murdoch ” >

  9. When the email arrives that you’ve made another post, I immediately open your gift. And afterwards, I have regained some faith in the human race.

  10. Steve, this is a wonderful recollection of photos with a theme I truly cherish, bicycles! Wonderful quotes to accompany them…
    I simply love your work, immensely!
    You’re the man!!!🙂

  11. Lovely! I love love love all your photographs and posts.. Each one better than the last.. Its a treasure trove of life and all its moments.. Thanks for sharing..

  12. Absolutely, I love mine and ride it every day, the freedom it gives you , so much better than a car..The Dutch and their cycles are inseparable, as we all know. Wonderful photo.

Leave a Reply

