Between Darkness and Light

63 thoughts on “Between Darkness and Light”

  1. As usual his posts are wonderful, beautiful, thoughtful and inspiring. Thanks for sharing your amazing talent.

  2. dans chacune de vos photos je découvre une histoire, parfois un livre c’est extraordinaire, la beauté est toujours présente, même dans les images les plus tristes. Elles deviendrons un jour le support de mes écrits, chaleureuses pensées, veronika

  3. No matter what you photograph they are always amazing, you are so skillful and have a great vision for photo`s

  4. Cada imagen es un poema, un mensaje, un instante maravilloso o una hermosa expresión. Mi más profunda felicitación por tu brillante obra. Saludos desde Barcelona. Jacinto.

  5. Your photos and corresponding quotes communicate instantly to levels that stir feelings, emotions and leave impressions of pain and beauty. You know how to connect to souls using your eyes. What a gift. So glad you share.

  6. Thank you so much. Waking up with your beautiful pictures is such a treat. It inspires me to look for more beauty in the world

  7. This man´s portrait you took in Jalabad, Afgh. is just stunning and remind some old classical school paintings & lightning (of course with less details in shadows…& all proportions guarded)
    Your picts are always a great pleasure for the eyes & memory, specially those of Afgh. for me.
    Thanks a lot Steve!

    1. The photo journey you take me on each time you post a series, takes me through many feelings. As a quilter, colours are my ultimate passion, but you take me through a story that at times brings me to tears, makes me smile, makes me sad, makes me happy, makes me worry, touches every emotion. Your work is truly exceptional. Thank you so much. Carolyn Griffin. Australia..

  8. I met you in castelnuovo, Tuscany . I feel you are amazing. Thank you for sharing your sensitivity and soul trough an amazing technical capacity

Leave a Reply

